GHSA Ground School Schedule

Please, bring your books, lesson plans and questions!                Last updated at: 08/28/18
Date        Day         Time            Subject and Presenter
9/8/2018    Saturday    10:00 -11:00    Airspace Made Easy    Dak D.
10/6/2018   Saturday    10:00 -11:00    Sectional Maps    Michael H. 
11/3/2018   Technical difficulties
12/1/2018   Saturday    10:00 -11:00    Understanding Skew-t charts     Todd H. 
1/5/2019   Saturday    10:00 -11:00    Flight Instruments (Total what probe..?)    Uwe P. 
2/2/2019    Saturday    10:00 -11:00    Aeodynamics of Flight (What is safer Slip or Skid?)    
3/2/2019    Saturday    10:00 -11:00    Abnormal & Emergency Procedures    
4/6/2019    Saturday    10:00 -11:00    Cross Country Planing/Soaring    
5/4/2019    Saturday    10:00 -11:00    Soaring Weather in Houston, Weather Soaring Tools    
6/1/2019    Saturday    10:00 -11:00    Fascination of Wave Soaring     Mike B. 
7/6/2019    Saturday    10:00 -11:00    GHSA SOP, Airport Signs and Markings, Soaring Signals    
8/3/2019    Saturday    10:00 -11:00    Glider Polars, Calculation of L/D at different conditions    
9/17/2019    Saturday    10:00 -11:00    Aeromedical factors associated with flying gliders    
15/2019   Saturday    10:00 -11:00    How FAR/AIM is used and what applies to gliding    
11/2/2019   Saturday    10:00 -11:00    Aeronautical Decision Making    
12/7/2019   Saturday    10:00 -11:00    Weight and Balance Calculations    
1/4/2020   Saturday    10:00 -11:00    Understanding primary and secondary flight controls; Spins